Extremely Rare Residential Equestrian Property with Outstanding Facilities

53700 Averton

Sale

494.000€ FAI

  • Propriété  équestre d'exception - 299609667 - 1.jpg
  • Propriété  équestre d'exception - 299609667 - 2.jpg
  • Propriété  équestre d'exception - 299609667 - 3.jpg
  • Propriété  équestre d'exception - 299609667 - 4.jpg
  • Propriété  équestre d'exception - 299609667 - 5.jpg
  • Propriété  équestre d'exception - 299609667 - 6.jpg
  • Propriété  équestre d'exception - 299609667 - 7.jpg
  • Propriété  équestre d'exception - 299609667 - 8.jpg
  • Propriété  équestre d'exception - 299609667 - 9.jpg
  • Propriété  équestre d'exception - 299609667 - 10.jpg
  • Propriété  équestre d'exception - 299609667 - 11.jpg
  • Propriété  équestre d'exception - 299609667 - 12.jpg
  • Propriété  équestre d'exception - 299609667 - 13.jpg
  • Propriété  équestre d'exception - 299609667 - 14.jpg
  • Propriété  équestre d'exception - 299609667 - 15.jpg
  • Propriété  équestre d'exception - 299609667 - 16.jpg
  • Propriété  équestre d'exception - 299609667 - 17.jpg
  • Propriété  équestre d'exception - 299609667 - 18.jpg
  • Propriété  équestre d'exception - 299609667 - 19.jpg
  • Propriété  équestre d'exception - 299609667 - 20.jpg
  • Propriété  équestre d'exception - 299609667 - 21.jpg
  • Propriété  équestre d'exception - 299609667 - 22.jpg
  • Propriété  équestre d'exception - 299609667 - 23.jpg
  • Propriété  équestre d'exception - 299609667 - 24.jpg

Property ID :

 1037

Bedrooms

6

Bathrooms

1

Shower rooms

3

Area

387

Lot size

background Layer 1 73701

Description

EXCLUSIVE – Situated in an enviable rural setting close to the Normandie-Maine regional park, but within easy reach of the motorway, this equestrian property boasts over 18 acres which includes 3 renovated properties, 2 sand schools, 27 stables over several yards, tack room, office, gym with sauna, barns, paddocks, hay fields, small lake and more. A truly unique property for the serious equestrian.
This attractive period longère is of traditional stone construction under a natural slate roof and has been cleverly divided into 3 separate houses. All 3 properties have been recently renovated to provide modern and spacious living accommodation whilst retaining much of their character with exposed beams and some exposed stone walls. The first property extends to around 127m², provides all the living accommodation on one level with solid oak parquet flooring, and offers: a stunning double aspect open-plan kitchen / dining room and sitting room with wood burning stove, a master suite with dressing room and ensuite shower room, two further bedrooms, bathroom, and cloakroom. This property overlooks part of the equestrian facilities and is quite separate from the further cottages, having its own private access, branching off from the driveway.
The driveway continues down to the main courtyard, the heart of the property, passing by the office, tack room and gym which are built underneath the main accommodation, and on to the further cottages and main equestrian facilities, which are thoughtfully laid out.
The equestrian facilities really are outstanding. The courtyard with in-built drainage offers onto a large stone stable block with attached hangar providing 16 cheval liberte front-opening loose boxes split between two connected yards (6 and 10). This gives onto the paddocks with post and rail stallion fencing and the larger mare paddocks and hay fields beyond. There is a separate barn with 11 loose boxes, large hay storage barn, an outdoor sand school (45m x 30m) as well as a smaller sand school (30m x 15m), as well as an insemination area with stalls, wash area collection barn and a small naturally fed lake.
The property is set on the border of Normandy and Pays de la Loire, an area renowned for its connection to horses, countryside, and forests. The property offers mains water and 3-phase electricity, as well as the natural lake. A forest of around 25,000 acres is a mile from the property, accessed by a quiet road, giving access to 75 miles of beautiful tracks and magnificent scenery.
The first of the cottages is a two-story 2-bedroom house (105m²), again of traditional construction and again renovated to a high standard. This property offers a fully fitted large kitchen / dining room, with exposed beams, leading onto a large sitting room with patio doors overlooking the terrace and courtyard beyond. The first floor offers a landing area giving onto 2 large bedrooms and a shower room.
The end cottage (75m²) provides a large dining room / sitting room with wood burner which opens to a small, fitted kitchen. The first floor offers a large bedroom with built-in cupboards and ensuite shower room.
The large office provides a kitchenette and ample space for several posts. The office, offering broadband internet with fibre optic available is fully heated, offers onto the laboratory, fully equipped for semen processing with cold storage area.
The property is ideal for a business premises, a stud farm, equestrian holidays, private livery or competition yard, veterinary centre and much more. The possibilities are endless! Ideally situated only 1 hour from Pôle européen du cheval, once again voted the best competition centre in France, catering for dressage, show jumping, hunter, cross country, horse ball and more, hosting pony, club, amateur and pro events, 90 minutes from Saint-Lô, 2 hours from Fontainbleau and only an hour from Le Lion d’Angers and Haras du Pin. In a ready-to move into condition and is currently used as a business and residential premises.
Energy efficiency: D / 494,000€ / Agency fees payable by the vendor. To see our range of properties, please visit our Agence Thom website. We look forward to finding you your dream property!

Similar properties

Propriété équestre d’exception

53700 Averton

Vente

494.000€ FAI

  • Propriété  équestre d'exception - 299609667 - 1.jpg
  • Propriété  équestre d'exception - 299609667 - 2.jpg
  • Propriété  équestre d'exception - 299609667 - 3.jpg
  • Propriété  équestre d'exception - 299609667 - 4.jpg
  • Propriété  équestre d'exception - 299609667 - 5.jpg
  • Propriété  équestre d'exception - 299609667 - 6.jpg
  • Propriété  équestre d'exception - 299609667 - 7.jpg
  • Propriété  équestre d'exception - 299609667 - 8.jpg
  • Propriété  équestre d'exception - 299609667 - 9.jpg
  • Propriété  équestre d'exception - 299609667 - 10.jpg
  • Propriété  équestre d'exception - 299609667 - 11.jpg
  • Propriété  équestre d'exception - 299609667 - 12.jpg
  • Propriété  équestre d'exception - 299609667 - 13.jpg
  • Propriété  équestre d'exception - 299609667 - 14.jpg
  • Propriété  équestre d'exception - 299609667 - 15.jpg
  • Propriété  équestre d'exception - 299609667 - 16.jpg
  • Propriété  équestre d'exception - 299609667 - 17.jpg
  • Propriété  équestre d'exception - 299609667 - 18.jpg
  • Propriété  équestre d'exception - 299609667 - 19.jpg
  • Propriété  équestre d'exception - 299609667 - 20.jpg
  • Propriété  équestre d'exception - 299609667 - 21.jpg
  • Propriété  équestre d'exception - 299609667 - 22.jpg
  • Propriété  équestre d'exception - 299609667 - 23.jpg
  • Propriété  équestre d'exception - 299609667 - 24.jpg

Référence du bien :

 1037

Chambres

6

Salles de bain

1

Salles d'eau

3

Surface

387

Surface terrain

background Layer 1 73701

Description

EN EXCLUSIVITE – Située dans un cadre rural bucolique à proximité du parc régional Normandie-Maine, facile d’accès de l’autoroute, cette propriété équestre vous offre plus de 7 hectares de terrain.  Elle comprend 3 propriétés rénovées, 2 carrières, 27 boxes, sellerie, bureau, salle de gym avec sauna, granges, paddocks, champs, mare et plus encore.
Cette ancienne longère construite en pierre traditionnelle sous une toiture en ardoise est parfaitement agencée. Les 3 maisons ont été récemment rénovées vous offrant ainsi un espace moderne et spacieux tout en conservant leurs prestations anciennes avec des poutres et murs en pierre apparents. La première propriété de plain pied a une surface habitable d’environ 127m² et dispose d’une superbe cuisine ouvrant sur la salle à manger et le salon avec un poêle à bois, d’une suite parentale avec dressing et salle de douche privative, de deux autres chambres, d’une salle de bain avec WC. Elle possède un accès privé de l’allée principale. Celle-ci continue vers la cour, passant par le bureau, la sellerie et le gym qui se trouvent sous le logement principal, puis vers les autres cottages et les installations équestres bien équipées.
Les installations équestres sont d’un standing exceptionnel. La cour avec un système de drainage intégré, donne sur les écuries en pierre avec un hangar attenant fournissant 16 boxes répartis entre deux écuries connectées (6 et 10 boxes). Ce bâtiment donne sur les paddocks pour étalons et juments et les champs au-delà. Il y a une grange séparée avec 11 boxes, une vaste grange de stockage pour le foin, deux carrières (45m x 30m et 30m x 15m), ainsi qu’une zone d’insémination avec des stalles, une grange et une mare alimentée naturellement. La propriété est située en bordure de la Bassse Normandie et des Pays de la Loire, une région réputée pour ses haras la campagne et ses forêts. La propriété dispose de l’eau de la commune et de l’électricité triphasée. Une forêt d’environ 10 000 hectares se trouve à 1,5 km de la propriété, accessible par une route paisible avec accès à plus de 120 km de beaux chemins et de magnifiques paysages.
L’un des cottages est une maison de deux étages avec deux chambres à coucher (105 m²), de construction traditionnelle et rénovée. Vous y trouverez une grande cuisine/salle à manger entièrement équipée menant à un grand salon avec des portes-fenêtres donnant sur la terrasse et la cour au-delà. Le premier étage dispose de 2 grandes chambres mansardées et d’une salle de douche avec WC. L’autre cottage de 75m² offre une grande salle à manger / salon avec poêle à bois avec une petite cuisine équipée. A l’étage il y a une grande chambre mansardée avec des placards intégrés et une salle de douche privative avec WC
. Le bureau lui, dispose d’une kitchenette et d’un grand espace pour plusieurs personnes avec internet haut débit avec fibre optique disponible, chauffé, laboratoire, entièrement équipé pour le traitement du sperme avec zone de stockage à froid.
Propriété idéale comme local commercial, haras, vacances équestres, pension privée ou cour de compétition, centre vétérinaire et bien plus encore. Idéalement situé à seulement 1 heure du Pôle européen du cheval, une fois de plus élu meilleur centre de compétition en France, pour le dressage, le saut d’obstacles, le cross, le horse ball etc. accueillant des événements poney, club, amateur et pro, à 90 minutes de Saint-Lô, 2 heures de Fontainebleau et seulement une heure du Lion d’Angers et du Haras du Pin. Propriété exceptionnelle offrant maintes possibilités.
Classe énergie : D / 494.000€ / Honoraires à la charge du vendeur. Plus d’informations sur le site de l’Agence Thom

Biens similaires